REPAOC

Alternative flash content

Requirements

Nigeria : NNNGO

Nigeria: NNNGO

The Nigeria Network of NGOs (NNNGO) is the first generic membership body for civil society organizations in Nigeria that facilitates effective advocacy on issues of poverty and other developmental issues. Established in 1992, NNNGO represents over 1000 organizations ranging from small groups working at the local level, to larger networks working at the national level.
The Network is charged with the objective of identifying, registering, coordinating, building capacity and mobilizing civil society organizations to promote interconnectivity and bring equity, justice, peace and development to grassroots communities throughout Nigeria, including the implementation of NEEDS, SEEDS, LEEDS and the MDGs.
Our membership includes over 20 national organizations and over 800 membership organizations focusing on different thematic areas of development, all of whom work to support a diverse range of membership communities across the nation. In total our outreach to the third sector in Nigeria is estimated to be in the excess of 2,500 which includes both members and affiliates at national and global levels. NNNGO champions a sector that is accountable, independent and truly representative of giving a voice to the common man.

Mission
The mission statement of the network makes its objectives clear:
"We want to coordinate a civil society group that is inclusive and offers equal opportunity, people participation, community leadership, independence ofvoluntary action, reflection of linguistic and cultural diversity, choice and a genuine partnership with other sectors on a 'best practice' basis as a catalyst for sustainable development and poverty alleviation."

Strategic areas:
1. Advocacy and Leadership
2. 3rd sector development in Nigeria
3. Strengthen and build the capacity of NNNGO to deliver on its vision and mission

Networks:
NNNGO is a member of various international organizations such as:
• REPAOC
• Civicus: World Alliance for Citizen Participation
• International Council for Social Welfare (ICSW)
• National Council for Voluntary Organizations (NCVO-UK)
• International Forum of National NGO Platforms
• People in Aid

Contact:
Nigeria Network of NGOs
151 Akowonjo Road, Egbeda, Lagos
Tel: +234 8028367748
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  
Website: www.nnngo.org

Oyebisi Babatunde Oluseyi
Tel: +234 8028367748
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Read more: www.nnngo.org

Home Members Nigeria : NNNGO

Nos coordonnées

Secrétariat Permanent du REPAOC, Liberté VI Extension, Immeuble Soda Marième, 4ème étage,
B.P. : 47485 Dakar-Liberté (Sénégal) Tél : +221 33 827 76 46 - E-mail : info@repaoc.org

REPAOC

Alternative flash content

Pour afficher ce contenu Flash, vous devez Javascript sur votre navigateur et la version mise à jour de Flash Player.

Infos

Nigéria : NNNGO

Le Réseau des ONG du Nigéria (NNNGO) est le premier organisme d'appartenance générique pour les organisations de la société civile au Nigeria qui facilite un plaidoyer efficace sur les questions de pauvreté et d'autres problèmes liés au développement. Créé en 1992, NNNGO représente plus de 1000 organisations allant de petits groupements intervenant au niveau local, à de grands réseaux opérant au niveau national.

Le réseau a pour objectif d'identifier, d'enregistrer, de coordonner, de renforcement les capacités et de mobiliser les organisations de la société civile pour promouvoir l'interconnectivité et assurer l'équité, la justice, la paix et le développement au sein des communautés de base à travers le Nigeria, y compris la mise en œuvre de la NEEDS (Stratégie Nationale d’Autonomisation et de Développement), SEEDS (Stratégie Fédérale d’Autonomisation et de Développement), LEEDS (Stratégie Locale d’Autonomisation et de Développement) et les OMD.

Nos membres comprennent plus de 20 organisations nationales et plus de 800 organisations membres intervenant dans différents domaines du développement, toutes œuvrant à soutenir un large éventail de communautés membres à travers le pays. Au total notre campagne de proximité orientée vers le secteur associatif Nigeria a touché  plus de 2500 organisations, qui comprennent deux membres et affiliés aux niveaux national et mondial. NNNGO se veut défenseur d’un secteur responsabilisé, indépendant et véritablement représentatif des voix des citoyens ordinaires.

Mission
L'énoncé de mission du réseau a clairement fixé ses objectifs :
« Nous entendons coordonner un groupe de la société civile qui est inclusif et qui assure l'égalité des chances, la participation des populations, le leadership communautaire, l'indépendance d'action volontaire, le reflet de la diversité linguistique et culturelle, le choix et un véritable partenariat avec les autres secteurs sur la base des« meilleures pratiques » comme catalyseur du développement durable et de la lutte contre la pauvreté ".

Domaines stratégiques :
1. Plaidoyer et Leadership
2. Développement du secteur associatif au Nigéria
3. Renforcement et développement des capacités de NNNGO à réaliser sa vision et sa mission

Réseaux :
NNNGO est membre de diverses organisations internationales telles que :
• REPAOC
• CIVICUS : Alliance mondiale pour la participation citoyenne
• Conseil international pour la protection sociale (CIAS)
• Conseil national des organisations bénévoles (NCVO Royaume-Uni)
• Forum international des plates-formes nationales d'ONG
• People in Aid

Contact :
Nigeria Network of NGOs
151 Akowonjo Road, Egbeda, Lagos
Tel : +234 8028367748
Email : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.  
Website : www.nnngo.org

Oyebisi Babatunde Oluseyi
Tel: +234 8028367748
Email: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. / Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

En savoir plus : www.nnngo.org

Home Membres Nigéria : NNNGO

Nos coordonnées

Secrétariat Permanent du REPAOC, Liberté VI Extension, Immeuble Soda Marième, 4ème étage,
B.P. : 47485 Dakar-Liberté (Sénégal) Tél : +221 33 827 76 46 - E-mail : info@repaoc.org