REPAOC

Alternative flash content

Requirements

Infos

Gambia : TANGO

Gambia: TANGO

The Association of Non-Governmental Organizations in the Gambia (TANGO), founded in 1983, is the umbrella organization for NGOs operating in The Gambia. The Association was founded by a group of NGOs out of the concern to avoid duplication of NGO efforts, and to minimize conflict and competition between NGOs. The founders were also interested in ensuring maximum use of resources mobilized by NGOs for relief and social development purposes through collaboration, networking, and mutual reinforcement of each other’s activities.

TANGO has a membership of over 80 national and International NGOs, who are working with communities in different all parts of the country. TANGO’s members play key roles in areas such as health, education, women’s empowerment, agriculture and credit, as well as small enterprise development projects such as vegetable gardening, food processing and similar activities. Members also engage in peace building activities, and the promotion of human rights and good governance. TANGO and its members work towards improving the living standards of the poor and marginalized members of the Gambian society by supporting poverty reduction interventions as outlined in the national development objectives enshrined in the PRSP and MDGs.
The Association’s primary obligation is to promote and enhance NGO operations through capacity building, and serve as a mouthpiece and advocate on behalf of NGOs operating in The Gambia, in which respect TANGO assists NGOs to serve Gambia civil society better. TANGO provides the opportunity for NGOs to meet regularly to discuss issues that are of relevance to the NGO community, exchange ideas, and share information about their respective activities, achievements, challenges, and promote NGO solidarity for the benefit of the communities they work with.

VISION STATEMENT
To become a dynamic, pro-active, innovative and inclusive NGO consortium, playing a key and constructive role in building a strong, vibrant and independent civil society, in an environmentally sound, democratic, peaceful and equitable Gambia.

MISSION STATEMENT
To contribute to national poverty reduction efforts by expanding membership and improving services to members in a cost-effective and financially sustainable manner.

THEMATIC WORKING GROUPS :
• Gender and Poverty
• Climate, Agriculture and Environment
• Education and Life Skills
• Youth, Child, Health and Population
• Human Rights and Governance

Contact :
Fajara “M” Section, PMB 392,
Serre-Kunda
The Republic of the Gambia
Tel: +220 4390 525
Fax: +220 4390 521
Email : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Website : www.tangogambia.org

Ousman Yabo Executive Director
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
(220) 4390525

Madi Jobarteh Program Manager
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
(220) 4390525
Lucretia George Communication officer
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
(0220) 4390525

TANGO Members of staff

Home Members Gambia : TANGO

Nos coordonnées

Secrétariat Permanent du REPAOC, Liberté VI Extension, Immeuble Soda Marième, 4ème étage,
B.P. : 47485 Dakar-Liberté (Sénégal) Tél : +221 33 827 76 46 - E-mail : info@repaoc.org

REPAOC

Alternative flash content

Pour afficher ce contenu Flash, vous devez Javascript sur votre navigateur et la version mise à jour de Flash Player.

Infos

Gambie: TANGO

L'Association des organisations non gouvernementales de Gambie (TANGO), fondée en 1983, est l’organisation faîtière des ONG opérant en Gambie. L'Association a été fondée par un groupe d'ONG dans le souci d'éviter la duplication des efforts des ONG et de minimiser les conflits et la concurrence entre les ONG. Les fondateurs cherchaient aussi à assurer une utilisation maximale des ressources mobilisées par les ONG à des fins de secours humanitaire et de développement social grâce à la collaboration, au réseautage et au renforcement mutuel des activités de celles-ci.

Le TANGO compte un effectif de plus de 80 ONG nationales et internationales membres qui travaillent avec les communautés dans différentes régions du pays. Les membres du TANGO jouent des rôles clés dans des domaines tels que la santé, l’éducation, l'autonomisation des femmes, l'agriculture et l’octroi de crédit, ainsi que les projets de développement de petites entreprises tels que la culture maraîchère, la transformation de produits alimentaires et activités similaires. Les membres participent également à des activités de consolidation de la paix, de promotion des droits de l'homme et de bonne gouvernance. Le TANGO et ses membres travaillent à l'amélioration des conditions de vie des membres les plus pauvres et marginalisés de la société gambienne en soutenant les actions de réduction de la pauvreté comme indiqué dans les objectifs nationaux de développement consignés dans le DSRP et les OMD .

La principale obligation de l'association est de promouvoir et renforcer les activités des ONG à travers le renforcement des capacités et de servir de porte-parole et de défenseur des ONG opérant en Gambie, afin de permettre au TANGO d’aider les ONG à mieux servir la société civile Gambienne. Le TANGO offre la possibilité aux ONG de se rencontrer régulièrement pour discuter des questions qui présentent un intérêt pour la communauté des ONG, d'échanger des idées et de partager des informations sur leurs activités respectives, les réalisations, les défis et de promouvoir la solidarité entre les ONG pour le bien des communautés avec lesquelles elles travaillent .

VISION
Devenir un consortium d’ONG dynamique, proactif, innovant et inclusif qui joue un rôle clé et constructif dans la construction d'une société civile forte, dynamique et indépendante, dans un environnement sain, démocratique, pacifique et équitable en Gambie.

MISSION
Contribuer aux efforts nationaux de réduction de la pauvreté en accroissant l'adhésion et l'amélioration des services offerts aux membres d’une façon rentable et financièrement viable.

DOMAINE D’INTERVENTION
Réseautage, renforcement des capacités, recherche et mobilisation des ressources

Contact :
Fajara “M” Section, PMB 392,
Serre-Kunda
République de Guinée
Tél: +220 4390 525
Fax: +220 4390 521
Email : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
Website : www.tangogambia.org

Ousman Yabo Directeur Exécutif
Email : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
Tél : (+220) 4390525

Madi Jobarteh Responsable de programme
Email : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
Tél : (+220) 4390525

Lucretia George Chargée de communication
Email : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
Tél : (+0220) 4390525

Equipe de TANGO

Home Membres Gambie : TANGO

Nos coordonnées

Secrétariat Permanent du REPAOC, Liberté VI Extension, Immeuble Soda Marième, 4ème étage,
B.P. : 47485 Dakar-Liberté (Sénégal) Tél : +221 33 827 76 46 - E-mail : info@repaoc.org