REPAOC

Alternative flash content

Requirements

Projects Implemented by REPAOC

  •  “Project in Support for Platform Networks in West and Central Africa”

Since January 2013, as a result of European Union funding and support from an international NGO, ACTED, REPAOC has been implementing a five (5) year project. The project aims at promoting and supporting regular and inclusive multi stakeholder dialogues on key issues through network capacity building activities in two main areas:
- Support to Member Platforms; and
- Advocacy and Communication.

This project is endorsed by ACTED and implemented by REPAOC and REPONGAC in partnership with Coordination SUD and FIP (International Forum of National NGO Platforms).

 

  • INSARD (Including Smallholders in Agricultural Research for Development)

INSARD is an action research project which aims at ensuring involvement of African and European civil society organizations in the development and implementation processes of development agricultural research policies. It is a three (3) year project which consists in networking implementers, research institutes, farmer organizations, and CSOs through a consortium of European NGOs and African Platforms in three pilot countries: Senegal, Tanzania, and Zambia.

The INSARD project aims at helping define priority issues consistently with the needs and interest of smallholders and at encouraging stakeholders to develop action research projects in terms of family farm development.

The project is funded by the European Union. It started its activities in 2010 and is now in its third year and latest phase. It is implemented in partnership with ESAFF, ETC Foundation, GRET, PELUM Association, and Practical Action.

More about it

 

  • Developing an ongoing political and institutional dialogue between French speaking civil society stakeholders and public authorities to consolidate peace and strengthen the State in West Africa

Since the Busan Conference (South Korea, 2011), REPAOC has been deeply involved in the implementation of the recommendations of the 4th High Level Forum on development effectiveness with a particular emphasis on international dialogue for the consolidation of peace and strengthening of the State. The New Deal, a result of that dialogue, helps operationalize the change of paradigm from aid effectiveness to development effectiveness.

Various workshops have been organized in this respect:
- In March 2012, REPAOC was involved in the establishment of focal points and in the development of a Road Map in Nairobi;
- In October 2012, meeting of focal points in The Hague and launching of the International Platform;
- In February 2013, workshop of French speaking focal points on the implementation challenges and opportunities of  the New Deal held in Lubumbashi;
- In April 2013,  launching workshop of the CSO Platform for the consolidation of peach and strengthening of the State held in Dakar.

In the countries where it is represented, REPAOC has launched a project in partnership with its members (National Platforms, and civil society organizations) for the sake of networking CSOs about the New Deal process.

The New Deal non-treaty countries (Benin, Cape Verde, Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger, and Senegal) are not aware of the New Deal Guidebook. As a result decision is made to share this tool with CSO representatives.


Follow the projects updates:

The European Union supports REPAOC and the promotion of multi-stakeholder dialogue in West Africa

Since January 2013, the European Union has been supporting REPAOC in its mission to represent and strengthen West African civil society. This collaboration is carried out in the context of a 5-year project in partnership with the REPONGAC (Network of NGO Platforms of Central Africa), ACTED and the IFP (International Forum of national NGO platforms) which aims to promote multi-stakeholder dialogue on topics of general interest in West Africa.

Read more...

INSARD: Seeing ARD differently

In most developing countries agriculture, which remains the largest economic sector, represents on average 29% of national production and generates 65% of employment. This agriculture encompasses both “modern” agriculture and family farming. In Sub-Saharan Africa, most of the farms are family-run (nearly 80 %) and the sector employs about 75% of the working age population. Despite this important economic and social burden, it does remain an undervalued activity.

Read more...

Home Activities Projects

Nos coordonnées

Secrétariat Permanent du REPAOC, Liberté VI Extension, Immeuble Soda Marième, 4ème étage,
B.P. : 47485 Dakar-Liberté (Sénégal) Tél : +221 33 827 76 46 - E-mail : info@repaoc.org

REPAOC

Alternative flash content

Pour afficher ce contenu Flash, vous devez Javascript sur votre navigateur et la version mise à jour de Flash Player.

 Projets mis en œuvre par le REPAOC

  • Projet d’appui aux réseaux de plates-formes d’Afrique de l’Ouest et du Centre

Depuis janvier 2013, grâce à un financement de l’Union Européenne et avec l’appui de l’ONG internationale ACTED, le REPAOC met en œuvre un projet sur 5 ans. L’objectif est de promouvoir et d’appuyer des dialogues multi-acteurs réguliers et inclusifs sur les thèmes d’intérêt général par le renforcement de capacités du réseau. Ce projet comprend deux axes principaux : l’appui aux plates-formes membres et le plaidoyer et la communication.

Ce projet, porté par ACTED, est mis en œuvre par le REPAOC et le REPONGAC, en partenariat avec Coordination SUD et le FIP (forum International des plateformes d’ONG).

Télécharger la brochure du projet

  • INSARD (Including Smallholders in Agricultural Research for Development)

Le projet, dont l’acronyme signifie en français « Inclure les petits exploitants dans la recherche agricole pour le développement », est un projet de recherche-action qui vise à assurer une participation d’Organisations de la Société Civile (OSC) d’Afrique et d’Europe dans la formulation et la mise en œuvre des politiques de recherche agricole pour le développement. D’une durée de 3 ans, il consiste en une mise en réseau d’opérateurs et d’instituts de recherche, d’organisations paysannes et d’OSC par un consortium d’ONG européennes et de plates-formes africaines au sein de trois pays pilotes : le Sénégal, la Tanzanie et la Zambie.

L’objectif du projet INSARD est d’aider à la définition de thématiques prioritaires correspondant aux besoins et intérêts des petits exploitants, et ainsi favoriser les parties prenantes à monter des projets de recherche-action liées au développement de l’agriculture familiale.

Le projet, financé par l’Union Européenne, a débuté en 2010 et est actuellement dans sa 3ème et dernière phase. Il est mené en partenariat avec ESAFF, ETC Foundation, GRET, PELUM Association et Practical Action.

En savoir plus

  • Construire un dialogue politique et institutionnel permanent entre les acteurs de la société civile francophone et les pouvoirs publics pour la consolidation de la paix et le renforcement de l’Etat en Afrique de l’Ouest.

Depuis la Conférence de Busan (Corée du Sud, 2011), le REPAOC est fortement impliqué dans la mise en œuvre des recommandations du 4ème Forum de Haut Niveau sur l’efficacité du développement, avec un accent particulier sur le dialogue international pour la consolidation de la paix et le renforcement de l’État. Le New Deal, né de ce dialogue, contribue à l’opérationnalisation du changement de paradigme visant à passer de l’efficacité de l’aide à l’efficacité du développement.

Différents ateliers ont été organisés dans ce cadre :
- En mars 2012, participation du REPAOC à la mise en place des points focaux et élaboration d’une feuille de route à Nairobi.
- En octobre 2012, réunion de points focaux à la Haye et lancement de la Plate-forme Internationale.
- En février 2013, atelier des points focaux francophones sur les défis et opportunités de la mise en œuvre du New Deal à Lubumbashi.
- En avril 2013, atelier de lancement de la Plate-forme des OSC pour la consolidation de la Paix et le renforcement de l’Etat, à Dakar.

Dans les pays où le REPAOC est présent, il a lancé un projet avec ses membres qui sont des Plates-Formes nationales (PFN) d’Organisations de la Société Civile (OSC) pour leur permettre de constituer un réseau d’OSC autour du processus du New Deal.

Les pays non signataires du New Deal (Bénin, Cap-Vert, Burkina-Faso, Mali, Niger et Sénégal) méconnaissent ce guide du New Deal, d’où l’utilité de partager cet outil avec les représentants des OSC.

Suivre l'actualité de ces projets :

L’Union européenne soutient le REPAOC et le renforcement du dialogue multi-acteurs en Afrique de l’Ouest

Depuis janvier 2013, l’Union européenne soutient le REPAOC dans sa mission de représentation et de renforcement de la société civile ouest-africaine. Cette collaboration s’effectue dans le cadre d’un projet de 5 ans en partenariat avec le REPONGAC (le Réseau des Plates-formes d’ONG d’Afrique Centrale), ACTED et le FIP (Forum International des Plates-formes) qui vise à promouvoir le dialogue multi-acteurs sur les thèmes d’intérêt général en Afrique de l’Ouest.

Lire la suite...

INSARD, la RAD autrement

Dans la plupart des pays en développement, l’agriculture, qui reste le premier secteur économique, représente en moyenne 29% de la production nationale et 65% de l’emploi. Cette agriculture regroupe l’agriculture « moderne » et l’agriculture familiale. En Afrique sub-saharienne, l’essentiel des exploitations agricoles sont familiales (près de 80%) et le secteur emploie près de 75% de la population active. Malgré ce poids économique et social important, elle n’en reste pas moins une activité marginalisée.

Lire la suite...

Home Activités Projets

Nos coordonnées

Secrétariat Permanent du REPAOC, Liberté VI Extension, Immeuble Soda Marième, 4ème étage,
B.P. : 47485 Dakar-Liberté (Sénégal) Tél : +221 33 827 76 46 - E-mail : info@repaoc.org